Click here to download application       Click to download poster

Clancy's Scholars  2017. Deadline is Extended to March 25th

Clancy's Scholars is a scholarship for students of all ages as an award for their love and involvement in Irish heritage activities.  Such activities include Irish dance, music, theater, sport, language, arts, etc.   Funds are raised and donated by the owners of Clancy's Pizza Pub in Oak Lawn.  

Applications are accepted beginning December 26th until February 15th to be distributed directly to participating schools for the following September.  Awardees will be selected by an independent committee currently headed by Oak Lawn village trustee and former police Captain Terry Voederer.  Scholarships of up to $1000 will be awarded as funds are available.  Individuals wishing to contribute or co-sponsor a student can do so by contacting Clancy's Scholars at info@eatatclancys.com.  

Individuals interested in learning more about how to celebrate or become involved in Irish heritage can come to Clancy's.  All are welcome.  For more information  please email info@eatatclancys.com. 

Clancy's Pizza Pub 4624 W 103rd St., Oak Lawn, Il 60453. 708-422-1110 www.eatatclancys.com

WANT TO GET INVOLVED IN IRISH HERITAGE?

Here is a partial list of ways to get involved in Irish Heritage.  If you wish to be included in this list, please email to info@eatatclancys.com

Irish Music Instruction

Teresa Shine tshinemusic@gmail.com Locations at Gaelic Park and Saint John Fisher

John Williams: www.johnwilliamsmusic.com

Irish Music School of Chicago Contact Sean Cleland http://irishmusicschool.org

 Academy of Irish Music at The Irish Heritage Center. Contact Noel Rice

Murphy Roche Irish Music School  http://www.murphyroche.org Contact: Kell Chole

Kathleen Keane: kathleen@kathleenkeane.com

Aisling Gagliardi, Harp: aislinn[at]aislinnmusic[dot]com

Johanna Shine:  Mount Greenwood. jroseshine@netscape.net

 Sean and Clodagh Ryan: Sean.Ryan@qrm.com

Old Town School of Music. Contact Pat Finnegan

Jimmy Keane: jimmy@jimmykeane.com

Irish Dance Schools

Cross Keys School of Irish Dance     http://crosskeys.org/

Dennehy School of Irish Dance  www.dennehydancers.com

Lavin-Cassidy School of Irish Dancing  Lavincassidy.com

Weber Irish Dance  weberirishdance.com

Irish Culture

Gaelic Park  chicagogaelicpark.org

Irish American Heritage Center   irish-american.org

Irish Books Arts and Music (iBAM) ibamchicago.com

Irish Sport

www.chicagogaelicpark.org  

Kids Program: St. Jarlath’s Youth – Symonne Fitzsimmons –  symonnefitz@yahoo.com

The Chicago Gaelic Athletic Association hosts Gaelic games every Sunday at Gaelic Park from the beginning of June through the end of August.  Male, female and youth teams participate and compete with each team consisting of 15 players.  The 5,000 year-old games are the unique games of Gaelic football, hurling, camogie and handball,  and the national games of Ireland.  Following is a list of the football and hurling clubs that play in the Chicagoland area:

Central Divisional Board – Paul Reynolds – secretary.central.usa@gaa.ie

Central GDA – Colm Egan –  colm.egan.gda.central.usa@gaa.ie

Chicago Minor Board – Maureen  Gill –  maureentgill@yahoo.com

Chicago Patriots F.C. – Mary Ruane –  secretary.patriots.central.usa@gaa.ie

Wolfe Tones F.C. – Donail Doherty –  secretary.wolfetones.central.usa@gaa.ie

St Brendan’s F.C. – Ann Lang –  ALang@odelsonsterk.com;

Padraig Pearse F.C. – Colm Carberry –  secretary.padraigpearses.central.usa@gaa.ie

Chicago Quinn’s Fire Dept F.C. – Michael Flanagan –  mickflanagan@hotmail.com

john McBride’s – Simon Allen – Secretary.johnmcbrides.central.usa@gaa.ie

Parnell’s F.C. – John Rafter –  secretary.parnells.central.usa@gaa.ie

Cu Chullainn’s H.C. – Martin Redmond –  secretary.cuchulainn.central.usa@gaa.ie

Michael Cusack’s H.C. – Brian Connolly –  gaillimh1@aol.com or cusackhurling@gmail.com

Harry Boland’s H.C. – Tieran Martin –  secretary.harrybolands.central.usa@gaa.ie

Limerick H.C. – Tom Sheehy –  secretary.limerick.central.usa@gaa.ie

St. Brigid’s L.F.C. –  Caroline Cunningham – secretary.stbrigids.central.usa@gaa.ie

Erin’s Rovers L.F.C. – Anna Nugent –  secretary.erinrovers.central.usa@gaa.ie

Aishling Gaels L.F.C. – Ann Marie McCormack –  amccormack20@yahoo.com or naislinggaels@yahoo.com

St. Mary’s Camogie Club – Annie Redmond –  annieredmond9@gmail.com

St. Jarlath’s Youth – Symonne Fitzsimmons –  symonnefitz@yahoo.com

Windy City Gaels Youth –  Jerry Kealy – jerrykealy@ameritech.net

Chicago Celtics Youth – Jane Hynes –  hysean@sbcglobal.net